Overhead Door Company of Wichita Reviews

Learn more about the Overhead Door Company of Wichita. The Greater Wichita area's leader in garage door repair and installation.

They did an excellent job replacing our door. I used to do this myself and I can honestly say that I could not of done any better myself.read more

Les Hastings

Les Hastings

2017-08-16T15:02:29+0000

Thanks so much for the prompt and professional help – your commitment to excellence has been admired in our business for many years and we are proud to have your help at our home!!read more

Alisha Bradley

Alisha Bradley

2017-07-24T20:47:29+0000

I was so impressed with the quick response to our service call and the affordable options provided for fixing the issues with our garage door. Our technician, Mike D., was professional, kind, and knowledgeable. Even when having to fix our door in the Kansas July heat, he took the time to share his knowledge with me and gave multiple recommendations on how to fix our door, as well as warranty information should we have issues in the future. Our door is working better now than it ever has in the five years we have owned our home. I will happily recommend Overhead Door Company of Wichita to my friends and family. Thank you for your excellent service!read more

Jenny Stoops

Jenny Stoops

2017-07-13T20:16:31+0000

Sound quality is great. Meaning the insulated doors muffles outside noises. Seal is tight, no gaps or cracks for critters to crawl through.read more

Aileen Delforge

Aileen Delforge

2017-06-15T03:08:33+0000

Overall install was pretty good. Only complaint ordered the lock was installed where it didn’t line up with slot on follower rail. Not a big issue just ground the opening to align with lock bar to allow engagement. The belt drive opener is a delight, smooth and quiet. Insulation in panels is good and also blocks additional sound very well. Very decent product and installation mechanic was friendly, timely concerned about his quality so I’d say all in all I’m satisfied feel the product was worth the price especially if it holds up as long as advertised.read more

Adam Christopher Freed

Adam Christopher Freed

2017-04-15T13:38:45+0000

Two years ago Chris Vaughn replaced both springs on my garage door and the opener has been making a very loud noise ever sinceread more

Ken Brannon

Ken Brannon

2017-04-12T19:32:19+0000

Answered within an hour and in two hours timeframe called me and met meet at the house and fixed the door and also upsold me on a newer keypad. Thank you Josh for prompt service and Chris Barth for the recommendation. We will use you when we upgrade the door panelsread more

RickyBobby Canlapan

RickyBobby Canlapan

2017-04-05T14:56:52+0000

My garage door got all twisted up- cables tangled, rollers off track- and it took me two hours to get the door down so everything wouldn’t get stolen overnight. Called Overhead Door and Andy came out the next day to fix it. They offered an 8:30AM service call so I could still have time to get to work, and in maybe 20 minutes, Andy had the cables back on, the door aligned, tracks fixed back up, and everything oiled. Great service. Thank you!!read more

Colin Fee

Colin Fee

2017-04-05T14:02:57+0000

Contacted Overhead Door Co of Wichita this morning to have my garage door springs replaced. The service tech was here quickly and replaced the springs and rollers. I highly recommend this company for your garage door repairs/service.read more

Randall L Turner Jr

Randall L Turner Jr

2017-01-30T19:33:35+0000

My garage door was hanging off the track, called Overhead Door Company and they were here within an hour. Professional and fixed it fast. Thanks for the great service!read more

Tiara Adams

Tiara Adams

2015-12-16T23:43:22+0000

This company was out within the hour of us calling them. They were speedy, professional, and very reasonably priced. If you’re looking for amazing work call them!!read more

Megan Deitchler

Megan Deitchler

2015-04-24T17:12:28+0000

Awesome experience with this company. They were very nice and the customer service was top notch. I highly recommend this company. I was in and out with a more than reasonable bill. They answered all my questions and my garage door works like a champ. Thank you for the five star service.read more

Andrew Clarey

Andrew Clarey

2014-09-25T17:09:50+0000

What a Great and Caring Company! What you have done for my nephew and his family will never be forgotten. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts. The Savagesread more

Rj Savage

Rj Savage

2014-08-15T20:19:10+0000

Door wouldn’t close today..it was 3:00 pm and I had to leave home. Overhead had someone to my house within 30 minutes and door fixed within another 30 minutes. Thank you!read more

Lynette Garner

Lynette Garner

2014-08-09T02:33:20+0000

Brandon Carlson
Brandon Carlson

12:43 30 Aug 17
Staff is friendly and helpful

Brandon Lehmer
Brandon Lehmer

03:05 19 Aug 17
I’ve never left a review for a company before, but i have to now. This was one of the best experiences I’ve had in a long time. I called around 8pm and they would’ve came out then for like $7 more an hour which i would’ve gladly paid but their techs were busy on a commercial project. That was fine, i wasn’t even expecting someone to answer! The woman who answered was super nice and helpful. They called me first thing the next day and sent Craig out asap. I left my back door open for him since i was at work. I came home and everything was PERFECT. I installed a door on my own and needed a pro to get it working properly. And, he did. $205 bucks to fix my shotty attempt? I’ll take it. I spent $400 on the door and opener, so $600 for a basically new door is amazing. They will get many referrals from me. Don’t call any other door company. These guys are amazing. Keep up the good work. Companies like this are few and far between anymore. If the owner sees this, Craig and your office girl need raises!read more

Chase B
Chase B

17:27 07 Apr 17
Called on a Friday morning at 9:00AM and had Justin at my house by 11:30AM. Replaced both of my torsion springs in about 15-20 mins. He was able to process my credit card right on the spot. Super nice, professional people. Great job guys, keep up the good work! Thank you!read more

Rick Ammon
Rick Ammon

14:35 19 Jan 17
One of our garage door springs broke. We called the company and they sent out Andy the very next day. Andy diagnosed the problem and we decided that new garage doors would be a better solution since our old doors were rotting and weighed a ton! Later that day, Jason came out and installed out new doors. Both Andy and Jason were very friendly and true professionals. Jason did an expert job and even had to do some extra things to make the doors operate correctly (he had to move our garage door opener over a few feet so it would be on center). We couldn’t even tell Jason was here, besides the new doors of course, no mess or left over parts! Fairly priced and top tier service, would refer and use again.read more

Rick A.
Rick A.

2017-01-19 06:34:45
One of our garage door springs broke. We called the company and they sent out Andy the very next day. Andy diagnosed the problem and we decided that new…read more

B E.
B E.

2015-04-13 12:15:01
Got two new garage door openers installed. The guy they sent out did a great job installing them cleanly. Some of these guys do sloppy work in these newer…read more

J Steve W.
J Steve W.

2015-01-05 08:53:21
I had a spring break in my garage door and called them and within 24 hours they had it fixed and Jason the tech was professional and quickly fixed it and…read more